Masters & Beginners Bookiversary Blog Tour + Giveaway!

Hello, everybody! Today I’m here with a post celebrating the bookiversary of Daley Downing’s amazing Masters and Beginners. I’m so excited to be a part of this blog tour and help celebrate the one-year anniversary of this fabulous indie fantasy book. Masters and Beginners is the first book in The Order of the Twelve Tribes series. The second book came out late last year, and a little bird tells me that we should be seeing Volume 3 sometime soon! 😉


What’s the story?

Toby Cover

When Sophie Driscoll’s grandmother dies, her parents take over running the Annex, a warehouse facility that stores magical artifacts and documents proving, and protecting, the existence of faeries. Sophie and her brothers, Flynn and Cal, happily adjust to a new house, new friends, and a new way of living, joining the ranks of generations who have kept the fey and mortal realms separate for centuries. Before the first month of their new life is over, they’ll encounter romance, elves, talking cats, ancient secrets, and potentially lethal danger. What could possibly go wrong…

 


The Order of the Twelve Tribes is an amazing YA fantasy series, perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, or the Ashtown Burials books. Daley does a fantastic job of handling a large cast of characters, as well as deftly weaving Christian themes and messages into her fantastical story. I also love the healthy family relationships in these books! The sibling relationships and banter are on point, and I love the fact that the parents are super awesome and supportive. I don’t see nearly enough of that in many recent YA novels. Daley is also an #ActuallyAutistic author, and The Order of the Twelve Tribes contains some fantastic autistic rep as well.

If you want to check out my full review of Volume 1, you can find it over on Goodreads.


Giveaway!

For my part in this blog tour, I’m doing a super special bookiversary giveaway! Enter below for a chance to win an autographed copy of Masters and Beginners (with the original cover featuring Toby the cat), an awesome letter ‘from’ one of the Order of the Twelve Tribes characters, and three special gifts (bookmarks, coasters, that sort of thing). This collection of prizes is a special throwback to the original promotional boxes that Daley sent out when Masters and Beginners was first released, and there’s only one available, so make sure you enter the giveaway below!

Please note: This giveaway ends at 12:00 noon on Saturday the 21st. Make sure you enter before then!

Availability: This is a US and Canada-only giveaway. Unfortunately, we’re not able to ship internationally right now. If you win the giveaway, I’ll put you in contact with Daley, who will mail you your special prize!

Click here to go to the giveaway page!


3 thoughts on “Masters & Beginners Bookiversary Blog Tour + Giveaway!

  1. Pingback: May Wrap Up Post (2018) | Aria E. Maher

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s